Request for an Interview

• Request for an Interview

Posted by alisa-shimizu on October 4, 2018 at 12:41 pm

Hello. My name is Alisa Shimizu.

I am a fourth-year university student at Tokyo University of Foreign Studies.

I wanted to inquire if I can have an interview with Mr. Josh Grisdale since I am currently writing a final thesis about foreigners with disabilities living in Japan and how we can improve as a society.

I’ll be extremely grateful if I can interview to gain more knowledge and information regarding this topic.

I am now living in Tokyo but willing to travel anywhere (in Japan) to have this important interview.

Thank you in advance, and I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Alisa Shimizu

alisa-shimizu replied 5 years, 5 months ago 3 Members · 3 Replies
  • 3 Replies
  • Mark

October 4, 2018 at 12:45 pm

Hey Alisa,

I’m not Josh, but I’m friends with him. I’d be happy to reach out and make sure he sees this.

By the way, I am also a foreigner with a physical disability living and working in Japan. In fact, I’m currently a visiting research at the University of Tokyo’s Research Center for Advanced Science and Technology. My research focuses on the history and politics of accessibility in Japan over the last one-hundred years, and conditions for foreigners are certainly a part of that. You can read more about me/my work on my website here.

Please feel free to reach out anytime!

Mark Bookman

• Josh Grisdale

October 4, 2018 at 1:07 pm

Hi Alisa!

sounds great ?

if you add me as a friend I’ll send you a message and we can discuss details.

Definitely chat with Mark too – he always has great input.

Josh

• alisa-shimizu

October 4, 2018 at 1:24 pm

Dear Mr. Bookman

Thank you so much for your speedy reply I really appreciate it.

I’ll be looking forward to hear about Mr. Grisdale and meet him in person if possible.