Account settings is boring to talk about, but has some pretty important stuff.
It can be accessed from your profile menu on the top right of your screen (desktop), or the bottom of the mobile menu. The account settings page is divided into several sections.
You can change your registered emails or change your password here. If you logged in with a social network, you can set your password.
To help you stay in touch with the TabiFolk community, we will send you emails. You can change which notifications you will receive (or choose not to receive) from this page. (Group notifications are not set here, but can be modified on the corresponding group’s page.)
To login without needing to remember a password, it is possible to link your Facebook, Google or Twitter account for one click logins. If you signed up with a social account, it will already be linked.
You can always unlink the account at any time but be sure to create a password first.
Select who can see what parts of your profile. While usernames are public, other data can be set so only contacts can see it, or completely private.
By default every member of the community can invite you to join their groups. Optionally, you may restrict group invites to your connections only.
You may download a copy of all data you have created on this platform. Click the button below to start a new request. An email will be sent to you to verify the request. Then the site admin will review your request and if approved, a zip file will be generated and emailed to you.
If you wish to delete your account and remove your data from TabiFolk. you can do so from the Delete Account tab. Be warned: Deleting your account will delete all of the content you have created. It will be completely irrecoverable. If you still want to go ahead with the account deletion, check the box next to “I understand the consequences.” and click the Delete Account button. You will be logged out and all of your data will be removed.